Fall Book Tag!

Hi everyone!! i meant to post this ages ago but I got sidetracked by Thanksgiving break. Speaking of that, I hope everyone had a wonderful Thanksgiving!! And if you don’t celebrate Thanksgiving, then I hope you had an amazing Thursday!

So I wrote in my last post that I would review Warrior of the Light when I finished it, but that obviously didn’t happen. I finished reading the book and I honestly felt like I didn’t know if I had enough to say to make a good review! I really enjoyed it, but I think I’ll save my thoughts for my next wrap up. Also, I’m almost down with Turtles All The Way Down, so keep an eye out for that review!!!

Now onto what this post is actually about. As you can see from the title, I’m going to be doing a fall book tag!! Fall is one of my favorite seasons, so I felt that it would be appropriate to do this, especially because California has finally decided to cool down a little. This tag was created by Bionic Book Worm and all of the graphics used are also from theirs!! Hope you enjoy!!

fall tag 1
I think I may mention these book a little too often in my tags, but I really love them. On The Other Side was such a wonderful and sweet book, but I liked it even more because it was so unlike anything I had ever read. I will continue to recommend Carrie Hope Fletcher’s books, but I know they may not be easy to get considering they aren’t published anywhere but the U.K.

25744542

fall tag 2

Also may mention this a little too much, but the first book that comes to find is A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas. Before reading SJM I hadn’t read a fantasy series that had blown me away in a long time. While all of her books are good, this ending was something I could have never anticipated. I put this book down and couldn’t think about anything but it for weeks. I’ve reread this book and sometimes just the ending so many times because of how much it shocked me. To read the rest of my thoughts on this book, you can read my review of it here!!

17927395

fall tag 5

For this category I’m going to say Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell! I love this book because it’s a very light read and so adorable. It’s a perfect book to read on a rainy day or whenever you’re in a relaxed mood. I don’t think I’ll ever get tired of this story. You can read my review of it here!

16068905

A series that makes me just as warm and fuzzy is Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins. (Is that the name of the series? I don’t actually know…) However, I’ll talk more about this in the next category…

fall tag 6

So the actual book that fits this category is Lola and the Boy Next Door (and maybe Anna and the French Kiss) by Stephanie Perkins, but I want to talk about the entire series. All 3 of these books are so adorable but also very emotional and well-written. I definitely think that they qualify as “warm and fuzzy” books but I wanted to list them in this category because I couldn’t think of any other book covers. I haven’t posted reviews for any of these books, but I highly recommend them. If you like romantic contemporary novels, then you will definitely enjoy them. Also, the fact that it’s a series but still 3 separate stories makes it even better.

17453983  22247695 9627755

fall tag 3

This was surprisingly difficult to choose. The first book that came to mind was Catching Fire by Suzanne Collins. This book fit in to the last category but I think it makes sense for this one. I haven’t talked much about this series on here, but it’s one of my all time favorites. Catching Fire is my favorite, but they’re all amazing. This book (and movie) kept me on my toes then entire time and I couldn’t put it down until I was done with it. It is full of unexpected turns and honestly keeps you surprised until the very last page. It’s such a masterpiece and I recommend it to anyone, no matter what kind of book you like.

6148028

fall tag 4

I have two books for this category as well. The first is Turtles All The Way Down by John Green. I definitely think this was my most anticipated read of 2017 and I’m so happy that it’s out. This is going up quite some time after its release, but I still thought it was worth mentioning. Also, if you were wondering I will be posting my review of the book (and the book tour) very soon.

My other anticipated novel is When The Curtain Falls by Carrie Hope Fletcher. This is set to come out in July 2018 and I am so excited!!!!!!! You can read the blurb for it here. The book wasn’t announced too long ago (you can watch that video here, if you’re interested) so there isn’t even a cover yet. If you’ve read any of my other tags (and even this one) you’ll know that I’m a huge fan of Carrie. What makes this release even more exciting is that the book will actually be published in the U.S.!!! So far non of Carrie’s novels have been published here, which always resulted in me getting them way later than release week. There’s still a long while to go for this release, but I will most definitely be posting a review when I read it.

As a last-minute bonus, I’m going to say that another anticipated release is A Court of Frost and Starlight by Sarah J. Maas. I absolutely adored the ACOTAR series so I love that Sarah just keeps adding books. This book is set to come out in May 2018 and you can see the revel post about it, which also includes a synopsis, here.

Image result for a court of frost and starlight  35504431

That’s the end!! Thank you so much for reading and I hope you enjoyed this! It hasn’t really felt like fall this past week in California, but I’m still pretending. Please comment if you would have chosen any of the same books as me or what your choices would be!! Also, I tag anyone who feels like doing this! I hope everyone is having a lovely fall (or spring, if you’re reading from somewhere else)!! See you next time!!

 

One thought on “Fall Book Tag!

Leave a comment